Looking to the hill.

A lazy day and chilly. The temperature inside the house was about 18C.  I was OK while moving around but once I settled on the sofa I had to go and get my new electric blanket which was perfect. I'm determined not to put the heating on until October but will make exceptions for visitors.  Went to Loch Leven's Larder in the afternoon to buy a couple of Cook meals and a favourite cake of Andy's for Sunday coffee. They didn't have it or the meals I wanted but the substitutes will be fine.  Was really pleased to see a field of sunflowers on the way back as I was feeling a bit stuck for a blip.  Came home to settle on the sofa with my blanket, a good book and a bowl of garlic and parsley mini breadsticks which weren't on my shopping list but were irresistible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.