Another Trip to the Tip

Just a diary blip today. After sitting around a lot yesterday, I got to work continuing the sorting out of things in the garage that I’ve done on and off all week. This morning it was really cold, with a cold north wind a some heavy rain (it was only 11C at lunchtime with 6.4mm of rain). I was expecting the rain to continue, so took a boot full of stuff to the tip. Then it dried up after lunch, so I able to dismantle and cut up an old wooden sun lounger and bagged it up. I’ve previously been charged £3 for one bit of timber so was expecting a bigger bill when I drove to the tip again later on, but I was charged nothing for the timber or the ‘furniture packing’ that also went in the timber container - go figure! I’ve also taken another 4 car fulls of stuff (at least 50% to recycle), so hopefully that’s it for sorting the garage and I can see the floor now!!!

I’m so impressed by people queueing for up to 24 hours to file past the Queen’s coffin and pay their respects. And isn’t a massive and very orderly queue a very British way to honour the Queen! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.