Normandy Day 8

We went to a French market this morning which I love. Bought some lovely fruit and veg. We had a picnic in the camper as it was rather windy. Took a little drive around and then this evening had a lovely meal in Cabourg at this restaurant. Very reasonable meal in such a lovely place. Not much else today as unfortunately my dear Mum has been in A&E for about 9 hours today as she was unwell. Thankfully after CT scan, bloods and ECG she is ok and it’s possibly a reaction to some new meds. My brother has been with her all the time but they are short of ambulances and ambulance cars as it Friday night and she is still waiting to go back to the home! Poor Mum. It’s been tough for me today being in France and not able to help. My brother is brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.