dwalletta

By dwalletta

My beetle is poorly.........

So - I was parking in the car park at the gym, and it was a bit tight. Luckily the concrete pillars in the car park have nice soft foam padding, to prevent scratches. So when I heard a sort of crunchy, squeaky noise as I squeezed into a space, I wasn't that bothered.

I wasn't even that bothered when I looked later and saw the nice soft yellow foam had left lots of nice yellow marks along the entire side of the car. Nothing a cloth and a bit of polish won't fix, I thought.

The foam was lying! It wasn't nice and soft at all. It was there to protect the pillars, and not my car. Sadly a trip to the local spray shop with a suitcase full of cash will be needed to fix it.

At least my model beetle isn't bashed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.