LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Priodic Table of Typefaces

I thought this Periodic Table of Typefaces was a very interesting infographic, well worth a view if you are into type. I'd love to have a big poster version of it but the article at Six Revisions linked directly to the image.

Been difficult to keep up with things as the PC has been in the living room attached to the TV and you can't rally read anything on the screen, though you can still watch TV shows and films which is what the Xbox was used for a lot. Plus I was away to Newcastle for the weekend for my future brother-in-law's stag do.

On the train back yesterday I purchased a copy of Black and White Photography which had and piece on Josef Hoflehner's picture of Dubai. I came across him a couple of years ago and would dearly love some of his books. Much of his work is not only in a style I aspire too but he has no formal photographic or art training, though he was a designer prior to his photographic one. It proves it can be done anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.