The embarrassment . . .

Hanging my head in shame.  This morning Mrs W was trying to sort out speedlight compatibilities with her new Coolpix P1000, and one thing lead to another and I wound up going through the manual with her looking up other things as well.
 
This gave me a morbid interest in checking out some of the menu functions on my Sony RX100M3.  The shame comes in actually looking in the manual and ‘all else had not failed’!!  I’ll never be able to hold my head up in public again, not even on a Saturday, and this is Sunday.
 
To be honest I did find one or two handy functions with focusing, and I will be looking for the same on the EOS R, namely being able to hold the focus and/or exposure on an object then moving your frame/view.  I can achieve this by using the touch screen, but that’s not always convenient.
 
With Mrs W’s renewed interest in photography we may find her back on Blipfoto again . . .   (Don’t hold your breath!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.