A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Thank you Ma’am

Grateful thanks for the life of our late Queen; 
goodbye your majesty and God bless you as you go to your rest in peace.





My journey today went smoothly. Very few people in Leeds station but Cross Country trains in there wisdom put on a train to Plymouth with only 4 carriages, one being first class. Normally it is at east double that size so we were rammed. Still I had my seat so can’t really complain. I watched the Queen’s funeral on my iPad but it was rather fuzzy at times and it made my eyes ache. I managed to see most of it up to the end of the gun carriage parade at Wellington Arch. The train staff requested that we honoured the two minutes silence and I was pleased that people did so. The ceremonial pomp was truly magnificent. 


Arrived in Bath in time to much better weather than I had left in Yorkshire. All the neighbours were in Grace and John’s garden watching the TV outside. So I saw the parade along the Long Walk in Windsor and the service in St George’s Chapel. We adults appreciated it and the children all had fun together.
Seen my gorgeous girls and helped bath them and put them to bed reading Eda her bedtime stories. A special day and good to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.