Hangin' around

There are a few beloved osprey still around. Maybe they are passing through from up north. Ours are gone for sure. I saw this one and another when we went to the island to mow grass and water the miniature cherry tree we planted at the little church.
The news out of the Ukraine is heartbreaking. I have evil thoughts about it that are sure to send me straight to hell. I need to work through them. The passing of Queen Elizabeth II was also sad for many people and I feel the loss of a wonderful person as well. The world needs more devoted people like her. 
I picked a 5 gallon bucket of beans so far. Hope to freeze some tomorrow and can more pickled okra. We are putting as much up as we can in lieu of paying the rising food prices. Not to mention the claims of more food shortages. I always like to be prepared.
Please forgive my slacking comments, this time of year is always so busy for us.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.