Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Trying So Hard ....

.... to suss the macro capabilities/limits on the new Nikon. Today when I took my lunch time walk around the grounds of County Hall, the weather was absolutely GORGEOUS! As well as numerous small bees, flies etc there were butterflies - yay! A pair of whites flitted around in a display of courtship in one area, as did a pair of small blues. A gorgeous orange one paid a short visit to the same area too. I'd almost given up hope of any of them actually landing and staying on the spot long enough to capture when this blue did - so I had to blip it. My first butterfly blip of 2013.
As you can see the macro on the Nikon struggles - my Samsung would make mince-meat of this shot! Aaaaargghhh!!!!
I'm now realising just how much I miss that Samsung. I pray it comes to light soon .... it must do surely? I lost misplaced it here at home . Once summer proper arrives, and my insect/butterfly macro blipping instinct takes hold I'm going to miss it SOOOO badly if I don't have it back by then .... :( *sobs*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.