Late

After the first walk with Django I got home a few minutes before a meeting with two guys from a small energy systems modelling company who wanted my advice. Maybe it will turn into work and money, but if it doesn't I don't mind, as we've got plenty of both at the moment.

Before going into work I had my eyes tested and ordered new glasses, as well as getting a new battery for Mum's watch. More precisely, I bought a pack of 5 batteries of 5 types from our bargain store for £2 to get the one I needed. I could probably have got just one from Timsons, but it would probably have cost me £5.

In work, I spent my "office hour" as Cohort Lead with a very amiable Irish student. We'd soon finished "business" and started chatting about the difference between Ireland and Scotland, Brexit and athletics. He's a decathlete, so can pole vault: very impressive!

I left early, calling in at Clark's, where I left with the first pair of black leather shoes that I tried on! Then, after collecting some treasures to take to Mum from her flat, I bought dog and cat food on the way home. Hence there will be enough food for Django when I leave him with a neighbour tomorrow. I live life in the fast lane these days!

Once home I set off immediately with Django for a walk via a visit to Mum. He's fast becoming a celebrity in the home, as one member of staff took him off to see another resident, and another member of staff just called in to fawn over him!

I walked home in the dark and finally had an evening meal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.