Steam engine.

Steam trains do pass through on a regular basis through the summer and autumn and this is from today.  You can see the weather is good and all the passengers will have good views of the Cumbrian coast.  Earlier I stopped at the Food Festival, chatted with people, but I couldn't see any characters to photograph.  Earlier than mid-morning I had gone to re-photo flower photos that I had entered in our camera club's 'Chairman's Challenge.'  In a jovial manner everyone got advice, even my friend John Gravett-fellow Blipper.  Having received this advice I wanted to to take advantage.   At this point I would like to tell you I have a new camera, Sony A6000 like the previous one, so we are up and running with the camera I like.  The smaller Sony compact is having time off. I had forgotten to set the camera to match my eyesight and so my flower photos were just off.  I corrected this before the engine passed by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.