Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Where the bodies are buried!

Vax have a very good, 6 year, guarantee on some of their hoovers. This one included. It had the good grace to stop working just before that period expired on 15th September. Sounds like the motor, they said, Send it back, they said, We'll repair or replace it, they said, Use the original packaging if you have it, they said.... Yeah right, it's six years old and strangely I no longer have the original packaging.
Have you ever tried to package up a hoover....? I recommend you don't. I set to though, I've been procrastinating about it for a while. I picked up some cardboard when I was in IKEA last week and today I decided to take on the challenge.
What you see is the result, the cats helped and between us we managed. I've still to get DPD to pick it up, or it may be UPS, apparently though they wouldn't accept it just in a black bag which would have been a whole lot easier.
In other sagas, my dental nightmares continue, I have a first appointment next Friday, to see about having two implants done. I'm not looking forward to that, never mind the actual cost. To add to my woes, last night one of my crowns came out, complete with steel post. They don't tell you when you have expensive crowns fitted that they won't last forever, or if they did, I wasn't listening. I'm now anticipating that when I go to my dentist, - hopefully on Monday, as I'm on soup and yogurt for the weekend - being told that there is nothing further they can do for that tooth either. We're verging on a third of my annual income that being the case!
Ah well, don't tell the chancellor or he'll take back the £350 a year state pension increase (before tax) I'm looking forward to.
Rant over, sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.