Holiday home?

It's not a holiday home, it's my quarantine room!

Neil has covid and is really not well. I've ordered an oximeter for tomorrow just to make sure he's OK but at the moment it's just like the flu. So I'm leaving him the bedroom and camping out in the spare room. Seeing as I may already have got covid from him (my test was negative, but who knows?) I am wearing a mask in the house, except in the spare room and bathroom, to protect my son and daughter-in-law. 

You can't wear a mask in the shower but James and Carly have their own shower en suite so they won't have to breathe in my germs.

I'm in a kind of limbo - I don't have covid, but I might be incubating it, so I don't definitely not have it. So Neil and I are both kind of isolating, but for different reasons. 

We also have a flat tyre, caused by James catching the kerb when he had to dodge out of the way of a mad DPD driver who would have mown him down. He's feeling very guilty but I don't see how it is his fault.

Anyway, covid boosters are off the cards for now. I can't quite see how to do a clarinet lesson because the logistics won't work, and I'm at a bit of a loose end. I think I'm allowed out if I wear a mask and stay away from people so I can probably still get some exercise.

I spent the morning (before Neil's covid test, while he was out) setting up the larger keyboard in the kitchen where it can stay in place and I can have a tinkle whenever I feel like it. I'm having a go at Summer Goodbye at the moment.

It all feels a bit weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.