Exciting day

Kate and I were singing today for the second Women’s Conference at the Tewantin church.

On our way, we were discussing about the job op and the fact that they haven’t got back to me yet, and that maybe it wasn’t meant to be.

When we got to the church, I got a call from them offering me the job and that I just need to go through the references/police checks and then they’ll send a letter of offer. Oh my goodness!!!! What a shock … couldn’t believe it. Rushed in to tell Kate and another friend there. They were very supportive and happy for me. Couldn’t dwell on it much as we needed to prep for the Conference.

So after not “working” for 30 years, I am going to be employed again! Thankfully it’s a part time job.

After the Conference, Kate, Gemma and I went out for lunch at the Peregjan Golf Club. Gemma has just come back from a tour of the NT and WA and was telling me all about it and we also talked about this major life adjustment for me.

Our family celebrated with champagne when everyone was home. Fun times!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.