Brains Work...

Have you ever internally watched your brain make a decision, as or just after it makes it?

I get that occasionally just because I find it wonderfully interesting the way the brain makes decisions and how quickly it can take in variable data, process it and output decisions based on what is available.

The decision in question was whether to go the left or right of a parked car whilst running down the road. A small decision but took in data on my visual environment, my speed, centrifugal force going round the corner after the car and possible hazards round the corner based on sound.

Ooh crumbs, I just relayed my thoughts on observing my thought process, making a split second decision. This could go on all day and get me stuck in a metaphysical perpetual spiral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.