samsticks

By samsticks

Exhibition Building

I had a bit of a different day at work today - the morning was spent at a course, and this afternoon was over before it had really begun.

The benefit of being at Melbourne Uni this morning is that it meant that I ended up actually going through Carlton Gardens on my way back to work (instead of just skirting them, which is what I usually do!). There was a couple getting photographed in front of the fountain by the Exhibition Building- I wasn't sure whether they were actually wedding photos or a shoot for a magazine. I hope for the latter because they were hardly exuding the smiley bliss that should accompany The Best Day Of Your Life!


The light was pretty terrible, with a large white-out sheet of cloud = blown out highlights (but at least it wasn't raining).

Looking forward to my night out tomorrow (Nanna Sue is babysitting!) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.