Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Pink is the colour...

Funny how the garden colours change through the seasons, pink was dominant in June and seems to be so again, at the moment.
Petunias, roses, fuchsia, geranium, hydrangeas - with some purple petunias, lavender and ageratum to compliment. The lobelia is also there in blue, white and pink. The nerine is doing well in the other bed too.
I was up at my version of sparrow fart this morning to phone the dentist and so I have an appointment for tomorrow. Tofay though, my liquid diet continues. As I am not in any pain and have no swelling, I am a second grade urgency. I do understand that but I do worry about causing further irreparable damage. Dunked digestives are almost liquid I reckon!
I sent the d̶e̶a̶d̶ ̶b̶o̶d̶y̶ vacuum cleaner back via UPS, to Vax today. They say I'll either have it back or a replacement within 5 working days of receipt. A pretty good service.
There have been some really heavy, short downpours today, but I haven't spotted any rainbows yet.
I'm looking for easy (cold) suggestions for an informal bring and share supper on Friday, ideally, easy to eat and serve. Hopefully I'll be able to eat some of it myself by then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.