Frieda and Luca

Luca and Frieda at the end of the afternoon, sitting together on F's bed. Not long after this they pulled each other's hair ferociously, but the storm soon passed.  Note their lovely cat's whiskers...
It's a grainy and somewhat soft  phone photo; I've edited it to try to use that to catch their mood, rather than being frustrated with the muted 5 pm natural light. It hasn't been the kind of day to allow for many refinements.

We did have a great comedy granny moment when Luca and I picked Frieda up from preschool. I carefully got them both into their car seats, and then had to close both rear car doors while I fixed their seat belts in the back, to avoid obstructing traffic or pedestrians. Belatedly I realised that I'd locked myself into the back with them: the child locks on the doors mean you can't open them from inside (and the electric windows won't open with the ignition off).   Our 10 year old Toyota Prius is fairly unforgiving internally, to anyone who's not very supple. Anyway, eventually I managed to slither through narrow gaps into the driver's seat, without getting stuck on the way.  It made me laugh, at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.