I had a trip across town this morning to pick up some lots from John Pye Auctions, not for me but for Rose's father-in-law in Swansea. He's into these auctions big time at the moment and I'm driving down there tomorrow anyway.

I arrived at John Pye's not having a clue what to expect as to the size of the items, but one of the guys there helped me manoeuvre two large mirrors into my car, the other items were smaller.

I should've put the seats down because the doors only just shut, and I wasn't happy with not being able to see properly out of the back window either, so I managed to reorganise everything properly when I got home. It was a bit of a struggle though.

I'm now making the promised Victoria sponge cake (airfried) to take down with me... I hope it turns out as good as the other one. I've just looked at the one on the rack and, although the skewer came out clean, it's sunk a bit in the middle doh! I've upped the time for the second tin, which has turned out fine, and I'm putting the sunk one back in to finish cooking, it won't be any worse than it is now!

Later I've got a 30 minute sports massage appointment I'm not looking forward to, but it's somewhere I haven't been before which is only a ten minute walk away. Much better than my old place the other side of Derby, but I expect the pain will be much the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.