Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

More cherry blossom but I nipped out in the rain to take this because the wind was getting up and the rain getting heavier and I fear that the blossom maybe on the grass tomorrow morning!
Lovely morning at work singing with the toddlers, a wee story and a play with the parachute! I am so glad that the EU haven't been around to check out the words of our songs - What shall we do with a drunken sailor is great fun when billowing the parachute up and down but I'm not sure that it or songs about a bottle of rum to fill my tum are what the bureaucrats would want us to sing. A song that is a favourite with everyone is Wind the Bobbin Up, Josh still loves to sing it with me! I love that this must have started with children on a knee really helping to wind a bobbin but is still loved by children who have no idea what a bobbin is!
I was a little saddened today when one of my favourite borrowers came in - an elderly gentlemen who is usually slightly grumpy and full of inappropriate but really harmless comments, today he was a little quiet, slightly confused and didn't say anything to offend - he was complaining of having a bad cold so I really hope that that was all that was wrong and he'll be back to his rude, offensive self next week.
I had high hopes for a nice Bank Holiday weekend but I fear we are in for the usual holiday weather, whatever you're up to, have a fantastic weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.