The last remaining flower

My orchid is dying again, all its flowers have dried and fallen off apart from this one. Stubborn or strong? Maybe both... It reminds me a bit of myself, staying strong in spite of everything..

I was off today but I've been feeling poorly. Very tired, with a bad headache and an annoying cough. So, today I decided to take a day of rest, of doing nothing. So I've spent most of my day processing the last of the huge amount of pictures I took in Finland and uploading some in Facebook. I left the flat at some point to get myself some chocolate to cheer me up. The weather was awful as well, so it didn't invite to walks outside..

Not doing much more this evening. Working at the weekend :(

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.