Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Hurricane Ian....

The internet went down last night.  I was unable to connect to get word out.  Where I live we never lost power, we had torrential rain, but no flooding.  The winds were  strong but at this point I am unaware of any trees blown over.
      I never lost my television, the phone service was uninterrupted. We were very fortunate the storm went across the peninsula of Florida and not track more north,
       There is a lot of tree debris  on the ground.  The retention ponds are completely full.   Fortunately, years ago when this development was built, all of the power lines were  buried, along with phone lines,  cable lines, etc.      
Yesterdays Blip was a flag, flying backwards into the block  wall rather than outwards to the street.  
I am going to try and grab some screen shots of the TV to show what has happened.   In the meantime, I am very grateful That our area  was spared.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.