Latrigg

Today it was sunny where I live and continued to be so.  I decided to go to Keswick primarily to take photos of Borrowdale with sun.  That didn't happen as it was so cloudy and I have taken and you have seen 'cloudy Borrowdale enough times.  This photo was taken on the way, from the lay-by at Blackstock Point.  The fell in the middle is Latrigg, which when at the top, gives a good view of Keswick.  As you can see there was no blue sky peeping through.  I also went for new winter walking trousers and walking shoes.  I got neither.  I like a particular brand that 'suits my feet.' The shop where I have bought many pairs of this brand, now didn't have many left, but I did get the model name from an assistant who knew me, so maybe I'll get lucky from an internet search or from the new model.  As for the trousers they haven't arrived in the shop (a different one) yet.  However, travelling back from Keswick the sun was shining all the way home.
This photo and others this week have been taken using the new Sony A6000, the standard 50mm lens and its zoom capabilities when appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.