Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Just a ship and some gulls

The beach was really peaceful today - most of the tourists have gone home!  I had been avoiding the beach for a while because I didn't want to see any dead birds who had caught Avian flu.  Thank goodness there weren't any!

If I pretend our PM and Chancellor have brains and aren't stupid, I still don't understand how 'economic growth' is supposed to change the price of petrol, electricity, food and the value or the pound against the dollar.  I've googled it but am none the wiser.  If its 'long term' then surely it just gives the current Govt a couple of years to get richer before they get voted out.  Criminals can have their proceeds from thefts etc seized.  The Govt will be able to keep theirs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.