'Ere the winter storms begin

I meant to get out earlier than I did to walk Flora before the rain started. Because I was a bit later than I might have been it was damp but not too bad. The wind hasn't picked up yet though it's forecast to be fierce.

Nothing like Florida which is, in parts, flattened. My daughter is currently in Orlando on a much postponed holiday. It should have happened in 2018. They're OK there thank goodness but have hunkered down for the past couple of days. I'll hear all about it once she's home.

I have a lovely day ahead. A friend from London is visiting family and friends here. She will arrive here at about 09:30. I'm not sure how long we'll have together and it's a shame about the weather but we always have more than enough to talk about when we get together.

Much later Cameraman will arrive home after his week in Norfolk. He's had a great time and his photographs of the area are very tempting.

The blip is the rudbeckia in the bee bed. Wishing you a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.