Decisions, decisions

The echevria spent last winter in the greenhouse, but I'm thinking they might like a change of location this year, my kitchen windowsill.
Quite a relaxing day today, I picked Jane up from her parents house in Hennock, drove up Haytor, dropped down into Ilsington to meet Jeanette at the Carpenter's Arms for lunch. We go back further than we can remember as our mothers were in the maternity ward of Newton Abbot hospital together. We're all Virgos. :-) We met again in our early teens & remained friends ever since. Jeanette lives in the Bay, Jane in Barbados. I think our main topic of conversation was elderly parents today. Lunch was good, the sweet potato fries exceedingly moreish.
I picked Mum up from home for her flu jab in Chudleigh, fortunately the rain had eased off so we were only a little damp.
The wind picked up, everything swirling about in the garden apart from succulents so they got snapped for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.