stellarossa

By stellarossa

By-election

We have been inundated with leaflets and canvassers for the last few weeks. These are the leaflets the dog didn’t eat - after taking the photo I found five more and Juno has eaten at least three. What a waste - especially as so many highlight environmental issues. Labour are the worst offenders. There were more from the Greens but Juno prefers eating the recycled paper.

On the day I had back to back meeting and was disturbed three times by Labour volunteers checking why I hadn’t voted yet. When the fourth arrived mid afternoon - despite a sign in my door asking canvassers not to knock as I was working - I handed back all nine leaflets and told them they had lost my vote.

I went to vote later on - the polling station is a church and you always bump into old friends there so my grumpiness lifted as we chatted. I voted Green, Labour won as they always do here but I hope they took note that harassing residents like this does not go down well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.