Langham Dome

Today was the day of the Grand Prize Draw announcement at Langham Dome and there were some military vehicles and a few people dressed up for the occasion. I popped over for an hour and met up with G and H. It was beautiful weather and I always like to see the re-enactors dressed up, singing, dancing and generally enjoying themselves. All for charity obviously. I've added a collage as an extra too. I'm still getting vertigo, but weirdly not in my house or garden or whilst driving. This afternoon I cleaned out the bird box and did a few other jobs in the garden - it was beautiful out there and quite warm - quite a contrast to the cold and heavy rain yesterday. 

Energy prices went up today....and yesterday Bulb reduced my direct debit by a third! In Sept per my weather station we had 89.2mm of rain (3.5 inches), which is over twice the normal average for Sept. So despite the drought where we had only 1cm of rain over 10 weeks, for the year to date the rainfall is actually a bit higher than average. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.