I came I saw I conkered

Walking at Aberford with the dog, the conkers were all over, must have been blown off by yesterdays winds. Didn't look as if the kids had been to collect them. Mind you do they still play conkers  or is it a health and safety thing in case they get hit in the face or on the hand with one, I've had many a whack from one. 

Rain on and off but I managed to get a washer load done, out and dried on the line.

Happy New Month to everyone.

Oh and I have at last got an emergency dental appointment, Monday at 3 
rant
I was really mad this morning because 2 weeks ago I put in for a repeat prescription, when I went last Saturday it hadn't come through from the doctors, On enquiring at the reception she said it had been passed but not transferred to the chemist (they do it electronically) so she ordered it again and said the doctor would see to it Monday. I left it till today to collect. When I got to the chemist there were a few people waiting but I gave my name and off she went, after about 20 minutes I said have you got my prescription and she was very curt and said you'll have to wait it's being done, so I said but it came through at the beginning of the week, so she said well it's being done so you'll have to wait your turn, so I said in that case I'll come back next week and see if it's been done by then and walked out of the shop.
Why couldn't she just have said in the first place it's not been done yet and I could have said ok I'll call back later. grrr that chemist is useless. (it's a Boots) rant over

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.