The Present

The present / part 1

A reflection on the past. Today is our national Memorial Day for those who fell in the second world war which we memorize with a two minute silence at 20:00h. and everything comes to a stand still even all transport, radio etc.
Note: the animation and the National Peace Pigeon/Torch logo are created and painted by a dear friend of mine: Ton Giesbergen

The present / part 2
A few days ago I announced my future plans as a photographer specializing in 'New Delft Blue' (backblip here)
My dear friend & mentor/Creative Director Henny van Varik surprised me with a very appropriate present... An antique Delft Blue tile symbolizing my 'young dog' approach yet respecting the 'old school' Delft Blue values and heritage.
I couldn't think of a nicer gift and I will cherish it forever.

Nice detail...

The corner ornaments on the traditional tiles vary enormously. I took a reference picture in a museum some weeks ago and to my surprise my tile has the same old ornamented corners!


Ton Giesbergen
Henny van Varik

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.