Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Magnolia

Well here's a rare occurrence these days, a non-backblip, probably got something to do with getting up at 3:30 this morning. Mrs L took Longershanks, Diane and Lorenzo and ALL their luggage off to Heathrow at 3:50 for their return flight to Uganda. Absolutely no room in the car for me as a passenger, so I headed back to bed. Sad to see them go, but happy to have met Diane & Lorenzo and happy to see how much Longershanks enjoys his family. Couldn't sleep, so had the kettle on for Mrs L's return.

A bit of kicking our heels in the vacuum that was left, before heading into Hertford to pick up my new glasses. Still too early for the left eye after the op, but the proper lens for the right eye makes a great difference, makes me realise how daft I was in not bothering to get to the opticians for the last 18 months. Makes me realise how good the Magnolia's looking too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.