South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Strange companions

It's an awful day for blipping today - the flowers are being blown around by a strong wind - which has inevitably arrived now the tree blossoms are out :-( the flowers in the arrangement at church had been left there for a second week and were not looking at their best and I managed to catch a photo of the rear end of a passing horse! So these two little fellows that live in the garden make my blip for today. One lays eggs and one eats them, but they rub along together somehow! A microcosm of life maybe...

A busy day for me, copying and envelope stuffing of the church minutes, plus typing the news sheet and the Women's Fellowship programme for the notice board. Word was being very difficult yesterday when I was typing the church minutes - text was shooting all over the place and it was being highly unco-operative. I kind of sorted it out and the minutes got finished - with not quite the standard of layout that I would have ideally wanted, but it was okay. So work done for the day and a bit of jigsaw-ing for this evening methinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.