Yesterday I tried to order a repeat prescription online, but couldn't because it needs to be reviewed.

Yesterday I tried to use my credit card to buy 3-months admission to The Climbing Unit, but my card was declined.

Yesterday I sold an unwanted rucksack on a Facebook group and packaged it up ready.

Today I walked to the Surgery at 8am when it opens. I thought I'd be given an appointment with either a Doctor or a Nurse Practitioner, but I was put on the list for the Pharmacist to phone me to see if they'd prescribe anyway... although the Receptionist suspected not, in which case I'd still need to make an appointment doh!

After that I carried on to the Post Office to post the rucksack. I presented the credit card again out of curiosity, but the £4.45 payment was declined!

I returned by a roundabout route, it being a lovely sunny, blustery morning and passing by The Bridge Centre up the road from me I called in. I wanted to check if a yoga teacher called Katie still did classes there, although I've had no luck in contacting her. She doesn't, in fact nobody does yoga there now. Bother, it would've been so handy.

When I got home I opened the Chat on the M&S banking app and was given a number to phone. I was told that my card was declined yesterday because it was deemed unusual activity, I suppose because I usually, but not always, present it for fuel payments. And once one payment is declined, others will be too. All well and good for security, but a bit inconvenient, so perhaps I should begin using it for a wider variety of purchases - if I'm allowed!

After all that it was still only 10.15am!

Edit: the Pharmacist did not phone me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.