Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Happy bIrthday Mexi!

Today Mexi turned nine years old, I've had her now for about a year and a half, she came to me after she became no use to her breeder and ended up nearly dying after having pyometra which is potential a fatal disease when the uterus becomes infected and fills with pus, if you don't get an emergency op you will lose your bitch.

Mexi is a very calm little dog, adores the company of children and is very much a dominant dog even though she's very tiny. She passed last year as a therapy dog and visits with Roo and the others on the Stroke Unit.

News on my dad he is to be referred to a cardiologist as they have now found a problem with his heart not pumping as it should ive been told he has heart failure but this is common due to his age, I visited him this morning and he was on top form joking away.

Tomorrow it's my birthday and I'm off on my holidays heading South to find the Cornish sunshine!!! I've hired a motorhome with a mate and taking the dogs( but not Kanga or Tiger lily as they don't travel well) great on the hire agreement it states one good dog, well I do have one good dog!!!!!!!!! Hopefully still be blipping if Internet allows.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.