Comma...

Another lovely sunshiny kind of day here in Essex! And I needed the sun to put a smile on my face as I've been in a bit of a mood! not helped by being woken up by a neighbours son arriving home at 5am with loud music blaring and car doors slamming, only to then leave again an hour later, and then return a couple more times before 8 ggrrrrrrr Oh the youth of today!!

But some gardening time has put my head right again - bulb planting today with my October subscription box from Rosepressed Gardens containing crocus, muscari, iris and tulips!  And once they were planted up I did a few more that had been storing over the Summer - until the compost ran out!  And had a lovely visit from this Comma butterfly, along with a brief stop by a Sparrowhawk - he flew off very quickly when there was no live breakfast on offer!!

Southend United were on TV at lunchtime so enjoyed watching a 1-1 draw and now reading in the sunshine - Winners by Fredrik Backman.. I can highly recommend the Beartown series that this is the 3rd book of!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.