(281) Ready to Roll

As I'm off the bike just now I took the back wheel from my Creo to my local bike shop to have a slow air loss investigated. The cause was probably an issue with the rim tape but when I put the wheel on the shop counter I noticed a small imperfection in the carbon fibre rim. Four weeks later I have my wheel back with a new rim, replaced by Specialized without question and at no cost, and rebuilt by the bike shop, all without charge. This is why I like to 'shop local' whenever possible and support independent businesses who, in my experience, go the extra mile to give good service. I've not been on a bike for about six weeks now, but it feels much more like six months. I'm very tempted to go try the new wheel out tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.