The North River - In Town

A breakfast for three ,
a long good-bye with my 'bro',
a day of warm sun

~carliewired

My brother and I were enjoying our first coffee just before 8. When my daughter came upstairs we left for a favourite restaurant to share breakfast and have our last conversations for some time. 

At noon I drove down the hill to the Schubert Drive Lookout. I haven't been here for what seems like a very long time. It is another beautiful day unfolding. Canada geese were loud on the river. They are in little groups patrolling the shoreline. I noticed that the beavers seem to have taken several trees along the bank. That has opened up the photos views. I was disturbed to see two old upholstered chairs have been dumped beside the parking spaces. It will fall to the city crews to collect this rubbish. Fall colours are in evidence now in the foliage. I took yet another shot of the totem poles against the river.

I'm in for the day. I must get the binding on the second quilt and do some laundry and housework so I can play tomorrow. 

We have a sunny day with a high of 23 C. How long will this amazing weather last?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.