Clear blue sky today…..

….and all day.
I did some more washing this morning to hang on the line outside in the stiff cold breeze, but beautiful overarching blue sky, and sharp sunlight.
Later I went for lunch with 3 of my friends, at Bistrot Pierre, which is situated at our local shopping area, a 10 minute walk up the road from here.
It was such a good meal, and excellent value. We chose the 3 courses, for a fixed price, option.
We had not all met together at a restaurant since the onset of the Pandemic.
We’ve met up in our gardens or houses first, but this felt normal now today. Even though the Covid numbers are rising again.
Most people we know who have had it have said it’s more like flu’ now.
I walked back with the friend who lives just up the road. The other two came by car and bus respectively.
I am now sitting in the summerhouse with the sun pouring in. It’s 16:50, and is lower in the sky, gradually slipping down towards the horizon.
Sundown is 18:24.
I took this photo of the garden about 10 minutes ago.
You can see how clear the sky is, and how the grass has recovered, with the help of rain and my scattering Patch Magic over bare patches.
It’s grass seed in a kind of compost which swells when it’s watered. You can already see how it’s grown near the old apple tree where the two big shrubs had to be taken out as they’d died. The shrub roses are all flowering again!
Well, it’s feeling a bit more chilly so I’ll be going back indoors.
I won’t need much for tea!
Time to take in the rest of the washing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.