Typical ..... Wrong Lens

I set off to take Bags' parcel round as the sky was lightening and as I got halfway there, there was a wonderful full moon.
I stopped in a very convenient bus stop and grabbed the one shot and got back to the house to get the big camera with the big lens to get the best of the moon.
It took about 2 minutes to get back to the bus stop and of course there was a cloud bank covering it ... so I took a shot of some leaves and some of the sky looking towards the sunrise and headed off to drop off the box.
There was no sign of the moon reappearing, so I headed up the hill in the faint hope of getting something.
What I got was flipping cold! There wasn't much of a wind, but what there was went through you like a hot knife for butter.
It was a case of grabbing a few shots and getting back in the car and going home for breakfast and a hot cuppa.
When I was going through the pictures I found that I did have the moon ... very faintly. I also have the National Grid in operation (the wind was turning the turbines which, I think, are now finally connected to the wires.

At some point during the day I went to the loo and saw a spider. It wasn't the one that bit me in bed the other night - SWMBO evicted that one - I photographed it anyway.

If you start at the leaves and stop at the hand you will have seen today's up-loaded pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.