Grey wagtail

Oooh, thank you for all the love on yesterday's anniversary blip!  I totally forgot my tenth year on blip was approaching and just posted and ran, as I wanted to watch Bake Off (lol). 

Busy work day today - lots more UAT on our CMS (it's honestly not worth explaining what that means if you don't know - it's duuullll), plus various other tasks.  I went for a walk just before 5:30pm, so I could post a letter for Tim on the way - got back just after 6, and carried on working until almost 7pm.  But then Tim cooked me dinner :)

This is a terrible photo as it was so gloomy on my walk, and I was zoomed right in, and trying to get a fast enough shot - but never mind, I was just excited to see this grey wagtail at the pond.  Never seen one before, I don't think (and just read that they are spring and summer visitors from Africa, so not quite sure what it's doing here now!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.