Kamran

By kamran

Christin Wiesberger

In the afternoon I went out to take some pictures. From the tram I saw some young people in street wearing weird-looking constumes. Had to jump out of the tram to get to know them. Stood at some distance to them and waited for the opportunity to come. Just observing them. There were around 30 persons sitting in different groups, drawing pictures, drinking beer, eating and playing card games. Finally I was able to gather some courage and approach them. Introduced myself and showed my interest in knowing about what they were doing. They were participants from "The MangaMania Convention" lasting from 4-6 May in Magdeburg. Today they were having a party.

I took some single portraits as well as group pictures. Luckily they had a laptop with them and I was able to transfer all the images on it. Was really a pleasure to see the people watching their own pictures and loving them. I spent 4 hours with them and got to know little bit about Manga stuff. Before I left, I was offered to sign their diaries. In one diary, I drew self-portrait, in the 2nd one I drew lot of eyes and in the 3rd one I drew the rough sketch of the diary owner. Moreover I wrote some text for them in Urdu language.

A great meeting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.