Hillview Photography

By Nikki23Kerr

Playing in the garden

My 2 favourite 'D' people, Daddy and Daughter. My ride on Hayter Heritage has not worked for about 3 years and it has sat out in the elements all that time. Daddy offered to have a look at it to see if he could fix it, well of course the moment he appeared at the house daughter was outside quick as you like to help, and there she has been for the last 6 hours!! They are both having a lovely time out there, Sunday afternoon taking apart and cleaning my lawn mower. So far all it has cost me are several cups of coffee and a roast dinner which I was more than happy to provide. It will be lovely when it is working again and we can cut down the time we spend mowing the lawn.

Grandma came up for lunch and then did my nails afterwards. She has now gone home to do some marking.

Hope you are all having a nice Bank Holiday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.