The last poppy.

Much like every other day this week although I was up early to meet the gas engineer who came to replace and reset my boiler programmer. He had been an apprentice of Scottish Gas and worked for them until he had started his own business before they had begun to go downhill. He noticed that the pressure had dropped slightly and adjusted it. I'd noticed it too and had meant to adjust it myself as the Scottish Gas engineer hadn't.  Had a rest on the sofa and finally, after a lot of dithering bought a duvet cover and a fitted sheet.  My present sheets are such a tight fit it's a pain to get them on and reviews suggest the new one may be better.  If it is I'll be buying another one.   By that time groceries were delivered and once put away that was me for the day.  It was so breezy outside there weren't many birds at the feeders and I had to bring my last poppy indoors for a blip  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.