Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2849. Almost all opened!

Here are those beautiful gladioli again as they are now almost all open.

What a busy day we’ve had, spent the morning doing the house then I decided to add a couple of trips we’re doing in 2023 to our shared diary only to discover that hubby had booked one of our flights for the wrong day! That was sorted out fairly quickly (why do they charge a £50 admin fee when we do all the work?).

I finally got my Steamdeck ordered after several failed attempts and it seems that there was an issue with my account resulting in all attempts to pay for it just fall over….hubby then came to the rescue and ordered it using his email and PayPal account and it went through without a problem….I will just use the account he created and can change the email address if I need to later. It takes a couple of weeks to arrive but there’s no hurry as it’s my Christmas present from him!

We then booked another trip for 2023 to Gdańsk and Toruń as we had to cancel a trip last year in October so it will be great to finally get there again. We’ve split the trip into two so we can spend a couple of. Nights in Toruń too. Double checked the dates and flights just to be sure we hadn’t made any mistakes this time.

Just relaxing a bit watching the final episode of the House of Dragons!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.