AUTUMN COLOURS

Spent most of today indoors but I did pop out into the back garden to get my blip photos and replenish the bird feeders.

I did lots of ironing whilst catching up with some TV viewing.  I packed away some summer clothes and replaced them in the wardrobe with winter ones.

I was expecting Neil and Rachael to pop by to pick up Rachaels birthday presents and card ( her birthday is tomorrow.)  Luna goes to agility training on Sunday mornings so they were going to call in here on their way back home - around 12.30pm.  However 12.30pm came and went and as time went on I wondered if they had forgotten or something had cropped up.  Neil finally rang the doorbell at 2.45pm.

He had a sad reason for being late.  One of the dogs belonging to the lady who does the agility training had collapsed and stopped breathing.  Neil helped the lady do CPR but the dog was in a bad way.  Neil accompanied the lady to the emergency vet but unfortunately the dog passed away. It was only 4 years old. The lady decided to go back and continue with the class  --  she just wanted to be outdoors with the dogs for a while.  Neil was obviously upset when I saw him and I got a bit tearful when he told me.

I listened to the football match on the radio this afternoon.  Newcastle were playing away at Manchester United.  It was a good match and Newcastle had some goal chances - mostly in the first half.  They didn't play as well in the second half but they held on to keep a clean sheet. Final score 0 - 0.   Getting a point away from home is OK.

Steps today - 5,012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.