River of Flowers

By doffy

Green Shield Bug

Spotted this little guy sitting on a tub this morning. I think it might be the green shield bug, having found this identification web site. If anyone knows better please let me know!

Another day spent planting things in the garden. I also put one of the deep bed kits back together in order to plant out onions sets which I'd started off a few months ago. This deep bed is positioned on ground which has the Acer tree roots below the surface, I have put a sheet of weed-suppressing fabric down on the soil before adding the compost, hope this works because the fibrous tree roots have previously filled my deep bed.

It is still very windy here in Anglesey, so exhausting!

Apologies to everyone who has not had a reply from me over the last couple of days, I am spending most of the day in the garden and consequently too tired by evening to think clearly x

Just realised that this was my 400th blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.