The king...

of the creek. Always a pleasure to see one of the creek Kingfishers. It is nice to be so close to nature. Sugar and I went for a walk today. The big dog up the street jumped us again. The owner came out to the side yard and called her dog but did not come across the road and out in the sand  to retrieve him. I asked her to please get her dog. She did not. I grabbed Sugar up and told her I'd be carrying bear stopper in the future. It's a shame. People need to take more responsibility for their actions and those of their kids and pets. It was very stressful for both of us.
We had a thunderstorm this evening. I think this tug boat ( see extra) found a safe harbor in the hollow in front of our house. The only time I have seen a tug so close was when a barge broke loose from the pier at the terminal and washed up on our beach taking out our neighbors pier.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.