Gawd Love another Duck!

Not sure my nan ever said that...

I was torn, torn I tell you, as to what to put on Blip today! After a glorious day at a place I usually avoid like the plague (Bolton Abbey and area), I came home with 2 memory cards full of photo's.

I can't complain though - far better to have too many to choose from than too little!

This beautiful Mandarin Duck flew into the trees right in front of us and preened. He's gorgeous and he knows it!!! After blipping ducklings yesterday though, I wondered if this might be a duck too far...

There were bits of the wood that still looked like it was Autumn...

Others that were Springing into Spring...

Bridges and Blues...

And even now I can't decide. But a Mandarin Duck may never land in a tree in front of me again...

(No idea how I got away with a 1/13" exposure at 300.0mm on ISO 100... It should have been blurrier than Damon Albarn)

I've missed loads of Blipdays and acknowledging new subs, and I'm really sorry - how rude of me!!! I'm going to make a real effort to catch up but it'll take a bit of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.