Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Celebrations

The opera house is celebrating 50 years with a light show - From the Sails:  Light Years.

Over the years with Vivid I have discovered the best place to photograph a light show on the opera house sails is at the Ocean Terminal so I headed there tonight.  You go to the upstairs bit, not on harbour level and this gives the best chance of avoiding pesky ferries that always tend to go past just as a particularly nice projection is showing where you don't want a ferry in view.  More about the light show here

It was a bit tricky in that as it was a film, the images were moving rather too fast to get clear shots on many however I rather liked this ballerina which is relatively sharp.  I need to do a bit of research to find our who she is.

I have put two extras up of the harbour bridge looking very steely and another from the light projections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.