A Superior Collection of Luxury Apartments

A massive hole in the ground, waiting for luxury flats, and a Malmaison hotel. Sadly the project seems to have been abandoned.

Saw a reminder on my phone at 9:20, that I had a blood test at 9:47. Panicked, threw on some clothes, grabbed the car key (first outing in several weeks), and got to the surgery in Westbourne just in time. Receptionist struggled to find the booking checked my phone and it was next Wednesday. (‘evolybab’ no rude comments thanks).

Returned home. Had a shower. Then took bus back to Westbourne to have hair done. Tamer reddish/brown with highlights and trim. Mr B collected me. Walked round the shops and back to town. Then bus home.

7900 steps today. Half of what I would normally be proud of, but this is the first day I feel (and look) almost back to normal after catching Covid 4 1/2 weeks ago. Even had a bowl of coffee this morning, definitely has a more acceptable taste now.

Right > back to the match now, Bournemouth v Southampton. On Prime Video so taking advantage of it. We are currently languishing 0 – 1. 60 mns to go. We can do it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.